Knowledgebase

Search by Keyword

Search by Product

SE v1.6: Clearing all data at once (instead of deleting individually)

(230 Views)

Rather than deleting students, classes, and teachers individually, you can replace the existing database with a blank database. Note that, if you do so, you will lose all of your current data.

To replace your current SE v1.6 database with a blank database:
  1. Download one of the following files to your computer:
    • For Windows stand-alone computers and servers, download (save) Data.zip
    • For Mac OS 9 stand-alone computers and servers, download (save) Data.sit
  2. Unzip or unstuff the downloaded file. This extracts the blank Data folder you will use to replace the old Data folder.
  3. Copy the lookup file from your old Data folder to the new Data folder.
  4. Delete the old Data folder in the Read Naturally folder (stand-alone installations) or RN Server folder (network installations).
  5. Copy the new Data folder into the Read Naturally folder (stand-alone installations) or RN Server folder (network installations).
Contact

Please let us know what questions you have so we can assist. For Technical Support, please call us or submit a software support request.

 
Click to refresh image